Top 3 Drugstore Cream Blushes

Now I don’t own that big of a collection of cream blush – I don’t know why. I guess I was pretty happy with the only cream blush I’ve ever had over the years, but recently everyone seems to be talking about it and I’ve decided to add new products into my make-up collection. Seriously, I think I should’ve done this a long time ago because it sits so nicely on my skin and it looks more natural as well. I previously prefer to use cream blush during colder period as my skin tends to get dry and cream product would work perfectly. This summer I’m trying something new by using this particular type of products on a day-to-day basis.

photo

NYX Rouge Cream Blush

I own this very first cream blush I’ve ever had in the colour tea rose. I think Gina recommended me this product and I bought it a long time ago when I was still living in the Netherlands. It looks a bit nude on the palette, yet it will give you that lovely warm taupe-brown colour once you put it on the cheek. I feel like it compliments my skin tone very well. Less is more with this product because it’s very pigmented. This explains how 3.5 g of product lasts a long time. What left will probably enough to cover a few more months though I can already feel the bottom of the palette. This product blends pretty well, so I just use my finger to dab it on my cheek. However, I find this product a bit sticky and rather oily. This is not a problem for my skin complexion, but some of you with oily skin might not like it. Will I repurchase it? Yes of course, it’s my first crush over cream blush ever. How could I not?

photo (2)

Bourjois Cream Blush

I got pretty excited about this product even before it hit the store. I read a good review by some beauty bloggers here in the UK, so I went on and bought it. That day they only have three options among the colour range, but I believe there are four different options. I picked the one in 03, which is a very pretty pink colour. The first thing that I like about this product is how soft it feels on the skin. Although it is quite sheer than what I expected, it’s buildable and easy to work with. Again, I just use my finger to dab it in. It has a tiny bit of shimmer in it that I didn’t notice at first, giving such a nice glow to the skin. It eventually will sit as a powder due to the cream to powder technology that they use. It has a cute packaging with little mirror inside (handy!). Will I repurchase it? Probably not, just because the colour doesn’t turned out so well for my skin tone compare to the others.

Max Factor Miracle Touch Creamy Blush

This is definitely my new favorite! It’s as good as some beauty bloggers says they are. They are available in six different colours and I got the one in soft pink. I thought this colour would not suit my skin tone at all; it looks so bright on the palette. Surprisingly, once put on the cheek it will give you that natural blushing effect – lovely! It’s quite pigmented and it seems to last the whole day on my skin. For application, I always use my Real Techniques stippling brush simply because it works better than my finger. What makes this product even better is the fact that it’s not sticky at all without turning into a powder finish. Will I repurchase this someday? Absolutely!

photo (1)

That would be my top 3 drugstore cream blushes this summer and I’m looking forward to adding some new members into the family 🙂 Do you have any suggestion on which cream blush should I get next time?

INTAN