Go Further With Your Natural Body Care: JASON Aloe Vera

JASON is a natural brand with reasonable price. I don’t know why I have only tried their products recently when I should have done it a long time ago. No matter, I’m glad I discovered their products especially the Aloe Vera range. All Jason products do not contain parabens, phthalates, nor sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates. Surely natural products and beauty go hand-in-hand.

IMG01420-20130620-1840

JASON Moisturizing 84% Aloe Vera pure Natural Shampoo 475 ml

I was never paid attention to what’s in my shampoo. To be honest, I don’t really care. Together with the body wash, this product was an impulsive purchase just for the sake of trying something new. Jason has so many lines and I went for the aloe vera because the first ingredient of this product is aloe vera (duh!). Might seem obvious, but usually when the front packaging stresses one particular ingredient to be its selling point, it turns out that that star ingredient is just a teeny-weeny part out of the whole product. Not in this case.

Aloe vera is famous to moisturize dry hair hence the target consumer in that specific area. It is a clear liquid, the texture is almost jelly-like. It has a subtle fresh natural scent to it, so it is not going to linger in your hair. I have to say that the application was a bit tricky during the first few use. It does not lather (much) like other drugstore shampoos. It does not give that clean fresh feeling after wash. It is basically like putting a gob amount of fresh squeezed aloe vera juice onto your hair. I personally have normal to slightly leaning towards oily hair type, that’s why I wash my hair every single day. I cannot and do not want to use a harsh shampoo every time, but I can’t stand the feeling of unwashed hair even just for a day.

Jason Aloe Vera shampoo is purr-fect if you have the same problem. I use purifying shampoo every three days (that is approximately two times a week) and the remaining five days, I use Jason Aloe Vera shampoo. So I still get the clean washed hair everyday without stripping the natural oil of my hair. Problem solved.

JASON Soothing Aloe Vera Pure Natural Body Wash 887 ml

I have a very sensitive skin on my body. I don’t know if changing my body wash to a more natural product is going to help but at least it does not aggravate the itchiness. Unlike the shampoo, the first mentioned in the ingredient list is water but aloe vera is still made the top four.

Again, aloe vera is known for soothing and moisturizing anything dry. I have dry sensitive skin. It comes in a huge pump bottle and it has a clear liquid but it is not runny. More like the same jelly texture like the shampoo version. It has natural fresh smell yet not overpowering. I can make a decent lather with this product, even so with a scrubbing gloves. I will try to explain my shower experience using this product the best I could. It is far from producing creamy lather; more like slimy sensation on your skin (in a good way) that it actually cleansing while moisturizing at the same time. Usually the combination of hot water and drugstore body wash makes my skin dry. But I am glad to tell you that the after shower condition of my skin whenever I use this product is moist and supple. However, I don’t feel like it leaves residue or film behind. I feel clean with the extra benefit of soothing skin.

I use Jason Aloe Vera body wash everyday, I don’t think I need to have another product as an interchangeable solution simply because it already gives the same result (if not more).

JASON Soothing Aloe Vera Pure Natural Deodorant Roll-On 89 ml

This product is the reason I started the whole obsession with Jason Aloe Vera line. I was looking for a NON antiperspirant deodorant before I found this product.  I have read and watched so many articles and reviews about the danger of aluminum which happens to be one of the ingredient in the antiperspirant deodorant. Basically how antiperspirant works is clogging the underarm pores so that the glands cannot release sweat. I wanted something more like a natural deodorant that only neutralizing  the smell of the sweat by antiseptic action against bacteria. It does not interfere with the natural sweating process whatsoever, but then again I’m not a sweaty person so it is not really a problem. But it is always nice to decrease your chance to breast cancer (rumor has it, aluminum is one of the main cause).

The disadvantage of most natural deodorants is it does not prevent sweat, not as long lasting, smells horrible, and any other criterias that a deodorant should be able to do. I went through some research about several brands before I made my purchase. And let me tell you, it paid off. It comes in a roll-on and stick form (mine is roll-on). This is my second bottle which prove how much I love this product. I don’t know if this product prevents excessive sweat or not but like I said this is not the issue I want to tackle. It has a nice fresh aloe smell just like the shampoo and body wash from this line without being overpowering. I still need to reapply at least once especially during hot days because it wears off. Personally I think this what a deodorant is supposed to do. We have this idea for years about most deodorant on the market that are good and help you in a short term.

Bear in mind here that what works for me might not work for you and I am not trying to tell you that antiperspirant deodorant is down right bad for you and your health. If they are working for you, then you know that it is the best for you. But just so you know there is another option out there you might want to consider 🙂

IMG-20130702-WA000

