Benefit High Flyin’ Glosses

photo (6)

It all started when my dear friend, Gina, gave me the Benefit High Flyin’ Glosses for my birthday last year. Honestly, I’m not a big fan of lip gloss. I’m more of a lipstick girl, so I don’t wear it that often throughout the year. Gina, on the other hand, loves lip gloss and knowing this fact she decided to give me this lip gloss set as a present (with the expectation that I’ll be lock and loaded for at least the next six months!).

I’m not sure if you can still get your hands on this set online or in store, but you can definitely buy them separately in a much more bigger size. The set comes with six different Ultra Plush Lip Glosses that match their oh-so-famous cheek blushers, namely Coralista, Dallas, Bella Bamba, Hoola, Sugarbomb and Dandelion. In other words, they are the lip gloss version of those blushers because not only that they have exactly the same name, they come in the same shades too! As you can see, I only have five lip glosses to show you. This is because I lost one of them (Sugarbomb) most probably during my moving a few months ago 😦 Please accept my apologies on this.

What left on my hands right now are two shimmering shades and three that are not. Don’t get me wrong, when I say shimmer I mean a good subtle shimmer. Below you’ll see swatches of each shade on my bare lips.

photo (1)

Coralista: non-shimmery coral

photo (2)

Dallas: non-shimmery mauve brown

photo (3)

Bella Bamba: non-shimmery bright pink

photo (4)

Hoola: shimmery sheer nude brown

photo (5)

Dandelion: shimmery sheer soft pink

They all have the same creamy consistency with pretty strong sweet scent. What I love the most about them is that they’re not sticky and I found them quite moisturizing actually (plus point!). I feel like I get the same hydration on my lips as if I’m applying lip butter. However, they all turned out to be very sheer on my lips EXCEPT for Dallas. It has been my favorite since the very first time I tried it on my lips. It gives the best color payoff among the others that compliments my complexion. Since the others are quite sheer, I can wear them on top of a matching lipstick to get better long lastingness.  Though they don’t really give much color payoffs, I’m happy to wear them on its own as a moisturizer for my lips.  The other thing that I love about them is their pocket size. How cute are these little tubes??!! It’s so handy; I can just throw it in into my makeup bag or even side pocket of my bag. So yea, thank you so much Gina for the lovely present! I really like it 🙂

INTAN

