Rose Lips Love

Judging by my lipstick collection, I must have loved one particular color very much. And if you ask me what it is, I will definitely say nude rose. I just think it is the best color for my everyday look, it compliments my skin complexion so I can wear it all year long –it is just something that I cannot go wrong with. Also, I have quite dry lips so I tend to reach for a more moisturizing, creamy lipsticks rather than matte. I do not really mind with the longevity, I can always re-apply.lipstick nude rose

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Lipstick in 08

Do not let the price tag fool you, because it surely has better quality than what I expected coming from a 5.49 GBP price tag. Well-scented lipsticks are always a bonus for me, and this one is definitely one of them. It smells so good it makes me happy every time I use it. It has similar texture to the M.A.C Cremesheen. It glides on smoothly on the lips and a pretty good pigmentation too. I do not think it lasts for up to 8 hours like it is marketed, especially when drinking or eating is involved (nothing ever lasts me that long actually).

M.A.C Cremesheen Lipstick in Modesty

The cremesheen type is my favourite among other M.A.C lipstick categories. I love the fact that it is not drying on the lips, it gives such a nice finish and it smells lovely too! I even love it more when I see how easy it is to use –all I need is one application to achieve the opaque coverage and I am good to go. It is very well pigmented and I feel like it lasts longer than the Rimmel one. It has brown undertone compare to the Rimmel mentioned above, which has pink undertone. It is, however, thick and therefore gives a bit of heavy feeling on the lips.

Lancôme Rouge in Love Lipcolor in 280N

Love, love, love the packaging –the design, the material, it is just lovely! This is a deeper rose colour for me. It is not nude; it is basically a better version of my actual lip colour. This is exactly why it has been my all time favourite lipstick :). It has such a lovely texture where it goes light on the lips and yet it gives good pigmentation. I can literally put a few layers and not getting that heavy feeling at all.  It is not cheap, but I can really feel that I am getting the quality –what I am paid for.

Soap & Glory Super-Colour Fabulipstick in Naked Beige

This is an unusual purchase for me, because I usually buy the Soap & Glory body care products and not their make-up. Now that I heard more and more good things about their cosmetics, I decided to buy my very first Soap & Glory make-up product. I have to say that I am loving it so far, I carry it around almost every day when I was in Indonesia a couple of weeks ago. I quite like the packaging; classy black and gold touch. I found the S&G letters embossed on it is quite cute as well. I feel like it is a deeper version of the M.A.C Modesty. It has the same pigmentation and surprisingly a better texture. It achieves the same opaque coverage just after one application without my lips feeling heavy. I also like the finish-look better than the M.A.C one. For almost half the price, it surely is a winner.

Revlon Colorburst Lipstick in Blush (035)

Now this is a more sheer and glossier option among others mentioned. In my opinion, it has a slight peach undertone. I remember using this one a lot back in the days. It is one of those colours that you do not have to worry if you are applying it too much. I can re-apply it as much as I want during the day (oh yes it is that weightless). Other than the Super Lustrous type, Colorburst is also my favourite when I feel like having a bit more gloss on my lips.

photo

Top – bottom: Revlon Colorburst in Blush; Soap & Glory Super-Colour Fabulipstick in Naked Beige; Lancôme Rouge in Love in 280N; M.A.C Cremesheen in Modesty; Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate in 08

photo (1)

