Charlotte Tilbury Eyeshadow Pencil

The name, Charlotte Tilbury, first appeared to me when the other beauty bloggers rave about her famous magic cream. Not long after that, I heard about her upcoming beauty products and I got so excited. As soon as she launched the products, I had my eyes on the Colour Chameleon Eyeshadow Pencil (19 GBP). I especially interested in how she used the lighting tricks or contrast colour and flex light technology to enhance our natural eye colour. This idea is interesting and I’m curious as well if it really works. Plus, the colour selection seems very appealing to my eyes, so I thought why not give it a try and seriously, I’m glad I did!

This eyeshadow comes in a pencil form that is light and does not take up much space in the makeup bag. Based on each natural eye colour (blue, hazel, green and brown), Charlotte Tilbury created two different shades for both day and night looks. Since I got brown eyes, I picked up both of the shades for brown eyes. Dark Pearl is the one recommended for the day look, while Amber Haze is recommended for the night look.

image

I personally like Amber Haze better, but both are just so lovely and I really think that the lighting tricks work! Amber Haze is shimmery bronze that suppose to brings out the amber undertone of the eyes and Dark Pearl is a shimmery dark metallic purple that looks pretty on brown-eyed girls! Swatch picture below was taken in day light (without flash) and the camera did not really pick up the true Dark Pearl colour (sorry about that :s ). The colour is so pigmented, making it easy to use.  I just gently stroke it on my eyelid and use a blending brush on my crease to soften the edge. It dries pretty quickly, so you need to work fast (because once it dries, it seriously will not budge). It has an impressive staying power as well. I feel like it still looks as good as it was in the morning by the end of my day. It has a buttery soft texture, which I always love in terms of application on the eye area.

image (1)

Top: Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon Eyeshadow Pencil in Amber Haze; bottom: Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon Eyeshadow Pencil in Dark Pearl

I’ve been using these two products almost everyday since I got them. So yea, they are not cheap but for the quality and the amount of use I’ll be getting out of them, I’ll definitely make the purchase again.

I’ve also tried the rock ‘n’ kohl eyeliner and will probably talk about it somewhere in the future 😉

photo (1)

